Slideshow Items

Cosey Fanni Tutti

Art Sexe Musique


Out of stock

Out of stock

This is the story of Christine Newby, known as Carol, Cosmosis, Cosey, Cosey Fanni Tutti… It is she who tells us the story, and it is essential that we hear it from her. A musician who, it would be wrong to say, was “a quarter” of the spearheads of “industrial music”, Throbbing Gristle, or “half” of Chris and Cosey, so much so that these entities go beyond any mathematical logic, Cosey is also known as a member of the variable geometry collective COUM, as a musician, a performer and a visual artist. In Art Sexe Musique, based on decades of diaries, she talks about domestic work and stripteases, squats, drugs and forms, sex and love, subversion and caring. In Art Sexe Musique, it’s all about everything, but in the first person: a view of the English underground from the 1960s to the present day, and an electrifying tale of what art does to a life.

  • date of publication : April 2021
  • language : FR
  • pages : 600 p.
  • format : 20.5 x 16 x 2
  • binding : paperback, softcover
  • publishers : Audimat
  • you may also like

    by same author

    see everything →

    by same publisher

    see everything →
    Habitante 3
    You're viewing: Art Sexe Musique 10,00
    Add to cart